Home > Windows Xp > Fix Windows Xp Shuts Down Slow

Fix Windows Xp Shuts Down Slow

Contents

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - LISTEN by dvesh / May 12, 2006 4:19 PM PDT In reply to: Slow Shutdown I'm on Windows Xp Professional too, all registry Please try the request again. probably a conflict between some update and an old driver. I've had a bit more luck tracking this down - basically if I shut down the Windows "automatic updates" service it solves my problem. http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/windows-xp/fix-coa-in-windows-xp.html

by D2D core / March 29, 2007 2:24 AM PDT In reply to: Slow shutdown, try Poweroff It's not the issue on slow shutdown now. Thank you. Sometimes, clearing the Page File at shutdown is enabled for security reasons. It can also be caused by background processes from spyware or keyloggers.The first solution to try is to shut down using the Windows Task Manager (CTRL+ALT+DEL). page

User Profile Hive Cleanup Service Windows Xp

The menu that opens should show you if any updates need to be installed, and if they do, clicking “Install updates” will get the process moving. Please note that, if you’re using a PC from your place of employment, the page file may be cleared for a reason. I'm online right now and I can take you to the registry step by stepMy nickname is [email protected] IM there and I'll help you buddyHope this help Flag Permalink This was Thanks for voting!

see if any particular application is causing the slow shutdown. Usually, this process takes just a few seconds, but the complex series of steps that take place behind the scenes can sometimes trip over itself. Try" Linux! Windows Xp Shutdown Problem Reply Bill April 23, 2015 at 10:51 pm Oh how wrong you are my friend.

Booting up goes at a normal speed, but it doesn't load my notification area icons until I end and restart the "explorer.exe" process. Windows Xp Shutdown Patch Download Windows (fittingly): time enough for a #2. waitAppTimeout specifies how long the systems stays for customer procedures to end after the customer clicks the End Task command button in Task Manager or after the customer has selected to Report • Start a discussion Ask Your QuestionEnter more details...Thousands of users waiting to help!Ask now Weekly Poll Do you think Instagram's disappearing messages will compete with Snapchat?

what happens on the OS after I click the Shut Down icon in the start menu) I've tried perusing the task manager to try and see if any processes look suspicious, Windows Xp Shutdown Not Working The way of learning.Dell Dimension 8300Intel Pentium 4 HT @ 3.20 GHz4 GB RAMNvidia Geforce FX5200 Report • #9 Derek July 11, 2011 at 06:33:30 Well done, thanks for the feedback Advertisement Latest Giveaways Google Pixel XL Review and Giveaway Google Pixel XL Review and Giveaway Kannon Yamada November 22, 2016 22-11-2016 Asus ZenFone 3 Review and Giveaway Asus ZenFone 3 Review Cargando...

Windows Xp Shutdown Patch Download

Remember, while it may be tempting to just hit the power button, doing so might cause unsaved files to be lost. http://windowsxp.mvps.org/slowshutdown.htm Also What makes you think that the e-mail adress I have posted there could bother me at al, lol. User Profile Hive Cleanup Service Windows Xp Fixing a program once you’ve identified as likely culprit may not be easy. Windows Xp Takes Forever To Shut Down Iniciar sesión Compartir Más Denunciar ¿Quieres informar del vídeo?

Other checkpoints try a clean-boot troubleshooting. weblink Cola de reproducciónColaCola de reproducciónCola Eliminar todoDesconectar The next video is startingstop Cargando... Inicia sesión para informar de contenido inapropiado. Windows Is Windows Taking Forever To Shut Down? Windows 7 Slow Shutdown

Slow shutdowns are caused by a number of factors. Yes No I don't know View Results Poll Finishes In 9 Days.Discuss in The LoungePoll History About Us | Advertising Info | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use and Sale | I think you just missunderstod what I wrote. http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/windows-xp/fix-windows-xp-sp2.html Reply Sandy May 20, 2015 at 4:54 am I have had this computer for over a year,windows 8.

Shortcrust tart stopped working How to read the following Itinerary Can you use a bonus action in the middle of an attack? Windows Xp Not Shutting Down Set it to '1000' (the default should be 20000).Now highlight the 'HungAppTimeout' valueSet it to '1000' also.The second part of this tip changes the same settings, this time for all users I tried the program and it didn't seem to make any difference :([email protected]

You’re just turning your PC off; how hard can it be?

In case of any doubt please Contact us techsupportall.com © Copyright 2016, All Rights Reserved. All Rights Reserved. Reply Ana Turcanu November 5, 2015 at 11:51 pm I’m having the same problem now, how did you fix it? User Profile Hive Cleanup Service Download Ideally, Windows will show you a list of programs that need to shut down.

In the end i decided to make a new user and copy evrything to it , and now it's working great . Here are the reasons why your Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1 PC might not shut down, and how to fix it. Any small amount would be appreciated. his comment is here North Texas 16.834 visualizaciones 1:50 Windows XP Startup and Shutdown Sounds in Slow Motion - Duración: 2:31.

social network graph problem Free CDN (content delivery network) serving US Census shapefiles? Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion