Home > Windows Xp > Fix Volume Windows Xp

Fix Volume Windows Xp

Contents

CAN YOU HEAR ME? I guess it's in an instance where the user had disabled the Audio Service manually. If this section is grayed out, change the playback Preferred device by clicking the down arrow and selecting the appropriate option. Part of the name will normally match with the name you found in the device manager. Check This Out

Search all support All Support Software, Drivers and Updates Troubleshooting How to Product Information User Guides Cancel Example: “Laserjet P1102w driver” or “HP Pavilion 17-f002na will not turn on” Loading Results On the Taskbar tab, click the Customize button next to Notification area. And does this happen with all files, audio and video files? Charlie on Fri, 21st Aug 2009 5:13 am Anthony I'm using Realtek HD and the problem is with both All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.

How To Fix Sound Problem In Windows Xp

by golbaster90 / August 18, 2014 12:25 AM PDT In reply to: HOW TO RECOVER VOLUME CONTROL PROGRAM Go to Control Panel>Sound and Audio Devices>Check the box Place VolumeIcon in Taskbar, I have restored to restore point 2 days ago--no fix; have downloaded updated drivers--no fix; have uninstalled and re-installed drivers--no fix. We've tested the file a few times with the Audio Service enabled and it works exactly as it should; testing it a few times with the Audio Service disabled, we get

The weird thing is why it stops working: When the Windows Audio Service is disabled, the flash doesn't work. More specifically, any button action which loads an external file is disabled. Audio and Video Codecs When a computer plays an audio or video file, it will decode the audio or video data to be played with the sound device. Sound And Audio Devices For Windows Xp Free Download I hope you can help because I'm about ready to give up but it sure sucks without sound.

So try peckerwoods advice and download the drivers for Windwos 2000. Windows Xp Sound Not Working No Audio Device It can help you find the right sound driver, look up software and maybe help search the internet for more targetted problem descriptions based on manufacturer and model. Yes No I don't know View Results Poll Finishes In 9 Days.Discuss in The LoungePoll History About Us | Advertising Info | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use and Sale | If your computer continues to experience no sound after restarting the computer, repeat these steps to re-enable the Windows Audio Service.

Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed. How To Install Sound Drivers In Windows Xp From Internet While working suddenly suddenly windows bottom tool bar colour and changes as if something has been changed in background.. plz plz plz help me with this problem cause i m just got tired of solving this problem for two weeks…. Basit on Tue, 6th Dec 2011 4:38 pm And Have you tried any other?

Windows Xp Sound Not Working No Audio Device

In that case, the most obvious problem is that you need to install the sound drivers. http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000208.htm For testing purposes, use an audio file that was installed with Windows XP. How To Fix Sound Problem In Windows Xp Kief View Public Profile Send a private message to Kief Find all posts by Kief #3 07-11-2008, 01:30 PM Kief Offline Registered User Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Windows Xp Sound Problem Solution If you changed the Volume switch to On, close the Settings window and the Taskbar Properties window.

d_baker View Public Profile Send a private message to d_baker Find all posts by d_baker #14 07-27-2008, 04:31 PM d_baker Offline Registered User Join Date: Jul 2008 Posts: http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/windows-xp/fix-windows-xp-sp2.html We have some instructions for Vista online. Nikhil on Wed, 25th Nov 2009 6:48 am I cannot hear any sound .i m getting no audio device. I have tried everything that I have been able to find on the internet but nothing works. I have been trying to figure out how to reconfigure my speakers for the ones I have now but so far can't figure it out. Windows Xp Sounds And Audio Devices Not Working

Have you checked those? Loading... More specifically, any button action which loads an external file is disabled. this contact form The right and latest device driver is often required.

But, I'm thinking of getting a whole new MOBO to support a faster chip, anyway. No Sound In Windows Xp If I remember correctly your on Windows 98 so it would have basically the same options in the BIOS they have just changed things around a bit. Maybe I am not getting your problem exactly?

GtavcVidZ 473,105 views 4:51 How to enable your audio in Windows Xp - Duration: 7:11.

Double-click the sound icon in the Systray and verify that all the sound volumes are mid-way or higher. Typical examples of sound errors in Windows XP are: WAV sound playback error detected Your audio hardware cannot play files like the current file No wave device that can play files Grateful to both you and the guy who posted it on Techguy. No Audio Device Windows Xp Yes?

the sound is not clear ..Already remove the drivers, install the sound drivers. Did your friend try anything else to play audio? Anthony Sarah on Tue, 16th Jun 2009 7:19 pm Thank you SO much for your response! http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/windows-xp/for-windows-xp.html Instead of Googling "low audio Windows XP", I tried "Low audio Realtek."This took me to a list of several mentions of this problem.

Common XP Audio Problems Windows Media Player cannot play the file WAV sound playback error detected audio hardware cannot play files No wave device that can play files in the current I guess it's in an instance where the user had disabled the Audio Service manually. I have tried different video players and also i have reinstalled audio drivers. Second, verify that the computer has a sound card and that it is enabled.

And you did check the balance setting in the Sound option of the Control Panel? Operating Systems ▼ Windows 10 Windows 8 Windows 7 Windows XP See More... In the left-hand pane, click Services (Local). Figure : Properties selection for My Computer Click the Hardware tab, and then click the Device Manager button.

I don't see that option. HP Customer Support Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30U7 hp-contact-secondary-navigation-portlet Actions ${title} Loading... Sound card drivers If the above recommendations do not help to get the sound card to work, remove all devices under Sound, video, and game controllers in the Device Manager and Computing.Net cannot verify the validity of the statements made on this site.

You can test it at the Adobe site: http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/ It will tell you if Flash is installed and which version. Another thing that could be valid is that the audio codecs somehow were removed. Step 3: Restoring the original audio driver Your computer most likely uses Realtek Audio Codec or Creative Audigy software. If I go in the volume control and mute the "wave" volume bar, it goes away, but of course I don't hear anything then. Anthony on Thu, 7th Apr 2011

There IS a difference, and should have been considered a crucial piece of information to be provided. The weird thing is why it stops working: When the Windows Audio Service is disabled, the flash doesn't work. On the right side, in the drop-down menu, make sure Show icon and notifications is selected. Sarah Charlie on Fri, 21st Aug 2009 4:01 am Hi I have a an audio problem that is hard to describe.

Now in my case I reformatted my drive and then went through a lot of trouble getting my sound back. This should cause Windows to reinstall all missing drivers and often can correct corrupt drivers. Plays fine, but just no sound? Tom on Fri, 18th Dec 2009 9:10 pm You are right, Same with a CD.