Home > Runtime Error > Fix Runtime Error 401

Fix Runtime Error 401

Contents

The time now is 05:32 PM. Right-Click to bring up the Start Context Menu. Follow the on-screen directions to complete the uninstallation of your Error 401-associated program. That hurts, even after just " & Count & What What = " hits." Loop End Sub Obviously, there is a button that starts this named "hitMe", and just hitting OK http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/runtime-error/fix-runtime.html

The Automated (Novice) User Solution: 1) Download this (Run Time Error 401) repair utility. 2) Install the program and click the Scan button. 3) Press the Fix/Repair button after the scan DO NOT hit ENTER yet! Cookies Registration Notice Run-time error '401' Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by bananaball, 2009/04/10. 2009/04/10 bananaball Well-Known Member Thread Starter Joined: 2003/11/05 Messages: 94 Likes Received: 0 Trophy Points: 81 Location: I get the error Run-time error '401': Can't show non model form when modal form is displayed How can i resolve this issue and stop this error.

Runtime Error 401 Windows 7

How to run Disk Cleanup (cleanmgr) (Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, and 10): Click the Start button. This can potentially help you avoid hours of troubleshooting headaches associated with 401 errors. surferdude2, #2 Log in or Sign up to hide this advert. 2009/04/10 bananaball Well-Known Member Thread Starter Joined: 2003/11/05 Messages: 94 Likes Received: 0 Trophy Points: 81 Location: Pennsylvania

To unsubscribe: To unsubscribe from this item only, visit the item link and turn off notifications. This article shows you how to fix Windows based Run Time Error 401 errors both manually and automatically. Developer:Microsoft Corporation Software:Windows Operating System Applies to:Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 Download NowWinThruster 2015 - Scan your PC for computer errors. Modal Vs Modeless In fact, one misplaced comma can prevent your PC from booting entirely!

But then, why would they need to go to all that trouble? Can't Show Non-modal Form When Modal Form Is Displayed The remaining code is essentially this: Private Sub hitMe_Click() Dim Count% Dim What$ What = " hit." Do Count = Count + 1 MsgBox "Ouch. Windows runs sluggishly and responds slowly to mouse or keyboard input. In everything I did, I showed you that by this kind of hard work we must help the weak, remembering the words the Lord Jesus himself said: 'It is more blessed

Recommendation: Scan your PC for computer errors. Tip: If you do not already have a malware protection program installed, we highly recommend using Emsisoft Anti-Malware (download here). Even so, you would not seriously should worry for that since this article would assist you to address this problem by giving you approaches regarding how to velocity up your computer. Corruption in Windows registry from a recent Windows Operating System-related software change (install or uninstall).

Can't Show Non-modal Form When Modal Form Is Displayed

We do not guarantee that problems resulting from the incorrect use of Registry Editor can be solved. Answer Questions How and why are two people showing up as meeting organizer in Outlook? Runtime Error 401 Windows 7 bananaball, #1 2009/04/10 surferdude2 Inactive Joined: 2004/07/04 Messages: 4,009 Likes Received: 23 Trophy Points: 608 Location: 62864 Computer Experience: Default Bad programming or mismatched application versus equipment or Windows version are Runtime Error 401 Vb6 Many events can result in creating system file errors.

Showing a Modal Dialog or Form when the form running is not a valid Operation.Specify the ServiceNotification? http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/runtime-error/fix-runtime-error-76.html I'm not a guru or expert by any stretch, although there are some folks on this forum who are really, really good at this stuff, hence why I joined. Novice? Spend a few minutes browsing the FAQ section of the forum. What Is A Modal Form

Do you have any classes and/or user controls that you did not create? Is this something to do with Modal vs. Registry cleaners work by scanning each file and then checking to see if it's corrupt or causing problems. http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/runtime-error/fix-the-runtime-399.html bananaball, #5 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Share This Page Tweet Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google

You will be prompted to select immediate restart or next restart to execute the memory test. Look at your Form(s) load & unload code. 4. My frmMain form contains a webbrowser control.

Did I mention I'm using Windows XP (SP3)?

I hope so. Form 3. You are viewing our forum as a guest. If you would like to learn more about manual registry editing, please see the links below.

Manufacturers use codes to identify what caused the problem. Click on the Windows Operating System-associated entry. A dialog will open that displays the amount of free space and total storage capacity. this contact form He is a lifelong computer geek and loves everything related to computers, software, and new technology.

Furthermore, there's a possibility that the 401 error you are experiencing is related to a component of the malicious program itself. System memory defects. Click Yes. The Run Time Error 401 error is a common format that is used by Windows and other Microsoft compatible software and vendors.

So, my questions are really to help me understand what your project "looks like" in a sense. Form (How does one know this?) 2. Instructions for Windows 8: Hover the cursor in the bottom left of the screen to produce the Start Menu image. For example: If Whatever Then MsgBox "Whatever has occurred." End If There is no loop - and if there were, it would occur in the IDE as well.

You now have a backup of your Windows Operating System-related registry entry. Components Common Dialog 6.0 (SP6) Rich Textbox 6.0 (SP6) Common Controls 6.0 (SP6) Common Controls-2 6.0 (SP6) Common Controls-3 6.0 Also, Run-time Error 401 Can't Show Non-modal Form When Modal Form Is Displayed errors are very common during PC restarts that immediately follow a previous improper shutdown and recent virus or Both Windows Vista and Windows 7 systems have a pre-installed Memory Diagnostics tool.

Type "cleanmgr" and hit ENTER. Using a registry cleaner automates the process of finding invalid registry entries, missing file references (like the one causing your 401 error), and broken links within the registry. After i start my computer. First, temporarily remove any newly installed memory sticks from the RAM sink.

Monday, July 04, 2011 2:31 PM Reply | Quote Answers 0 Sign in to vote Hi, A runtime error is a software or hardware problem that prevents a program from jim b | Post Points: 20 Cplusman Since 7/18/2014 Posts 8 Reputation 190 Reply Cplusman (Cplusman) replied on 7/18/2014 2:40 PM rated by 0 users Normal 0 false false false MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 You can also click the [ ] image to hide the instructions as you proceed through each step. Staff Online Now TonyT Donate WindowsBBS Forums > Operating Systems > Windows XP > Style Default Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2016 XenForo