Home > Floppy Disk > Floppy Disk S Fail 40 Error

Floppy Disk S Fail 40 Error

Contents

Loading... All rights reserved. The error message 40 occurs during the boot up post process, error 31 is what I get in device manager. ElGranEmprendedor 76,022 views 8:26 Configurar Bios Para Arrancar Desde USB HDD O CD - Duration: 2:42. his comment is here

Setup Floppy Driver установить значение Desable. Нажимаем F10 и на кнопку Y, и Enter.Теперь компьютер включается свободно, и не стоит нажимать F1 Category Music Licence Standard YouTube Licence Show more Show Sign in to make your opinion count. Any other ideas are welcome! 0Votes Share Flag Collapse - Follow these steps by Jacky Howe · 8 years ago In reply to All of the above ? :( It could Up next Floppy disk(s) fail erro (40) - MiTutoriais - Duration: 5:01. check these guys out

Floppy Disk(s) Fail (40) Windows 7

Do I need holy water, a bigger hammer, or both? 6 answers Last reply May 11, 2013 More about floppy disk fail press continue floppy disk alexoiuMay 10, 2013, 11:52 PM Up next Floppy disk(s) fail (40) - Duration: 5:45. Thank you 0 #8 Zach Kemppel Posted 15 April 2010 - 07:05 PM Zach Kemppel New Member Member 1 posts I had this error, and this is how i fixed it. LMAO...I've got not opinion on it myself.

Sign in Statistics 76,698 views 150 Like this video? Plug the Power Cord in and Power up the system, try to boot to a floppy diskette and format a floppy diskette as mentioned above in (6). NeReVaR :D 19,053 views 3:07 Fix Floppy Fail Problem in BIOS Booting Up - Duration: 3:21. Floppy Disk Fail 40 Windows Xp Published on 7 Apr 2013Ошибка Floppy disk(s) fail (40) как убрать? Видео поможет, сам в первый раз в BIOS зашел.1. Включаем компьютер, появляется Floppy disk(s) fail (40), нажимаем Del.2.

We recommend getting a new cable from a computer hardware store and purchase a new cable. i disable integrated LAN and no error halt 0 #12 bigbearvengeance Posted 06 March 2011 - 07:40 PM bigbearvengeance New Member Member 1 posts Back to the floppy disk (s) fail I'll be able to tell you later when my friend answers his phone....he helped build the comp. 01-23-2009, 07:03 PM #4 VincentDantes Registered Member Join Date: Jan 2009

doctorBob Applications 2,977 views 3:21 Как убрать Floppy disk(s) fail (40) - Duration: 3:07.

you might have to take it off the boot list. Floppy Disk Fail 40 Cmos Checksum Error doctorBob Applications 2,977 views 3:21 How to fix a floppy disk boot failure - Duration: 4:01. He ran.. 2x 8800GTS 2x controller cards [not sure which] 6+ HDD's 5 Fans and a OCed Core 2 Duo cpu... 01-24-2009, 05:30 AM #8 justpassingby TSF Team EmeritusModerator, Jeysser Mosquera 1,491 views 3:49 Windows boot failure - Duration: 5:54.

Floppy Disk Error Press F1 To Continue

Add to Want to watch this again later? http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/id-1673163/floppy-disk-fail-press-continue-floppy-disk.html SR. Floppy Disk(s) Fail (40) Windows 7 ANDROIDv100 200,506 views 1:42 Floppy disk(s) fail (40) - Duration: 3:49. Floppy Disk Error 40 Recently added New Hardware?If you have such as a tape backup unit, sound card, scanner, network card, etc.

Please try again later. this content Sign in 151 70 Don't like this video? there are 2 cd roms. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Floppy Disk Fail 40 Windows 10

The pins on the MOB are enclosed so you can't get them shifted, so are the ones on the drive itself. I was running a 'thourough' scan today while I was at school as well as downloading some things. Sign in to add this to Watch Later Add to Loading playlists... http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/floppy-disk/fix-floppy-disk-fail-40.html Actually mentioning it already violates the forum rules.

You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly. Audio Cable Not Connected Xps 630i Previous Diskette drive 0 seek failure (error message) Next BIOS - Press F1 to start the system Subscribe to our newsletter Subscribe Team Terms of Use Contact Policies CCM Benchmark Group Learn more You're viewing YouTube in English (United Kingdom).

Win XP SP2 (I think) Intel Quad-Core 2.4ghz [OCed to 3.2ghz) RAM 4gb [2.5gb detected] HDD- Western Digital 160GB and not sure which company could be Maxtor 500GB SATA 8800GT 512mb

Posting system specs 01-24-2009, 02:16 AM #7 VincentDantes Registered Member Join Date: Jan 2009 Posts: 20 OS: Windows XP Service Pack 2 (I think) My power supply is Yes, I know there is no floppy drive, but message is your motherboard telling you that it is not there....somehow, (did you perhaps hit default settings or flash your bios), floppy MiTutoriais 36,316 views 5:01 Floppy Diskette Seek Failure (Dell) - Duration: 3:50. Floppy Disk Fail 80 I have swapped one end of the cable with the other.

Doutor Gigabyte 113,112 views 7:25 Disk boot failure, insert sistem disk and press enter (solucion final) - Duration: 4:53. The errors are: FLOPPY DISKS FAIL 40 KEYBOARD ERRORS OR NO KEYBOARD PRESENT CMOS CHEKSUM ERROR - DEFAULTS LOADED I take out the BIOS battery, I unplug and plug again the Have also checked the BIOS to make sure the drive was set correctly but no change. http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/floppy-disk/floppy-disk-fail-40-fix.html I have same errors.

In CMOS use the arrow key to highlight Standard CMOS Setup and press [ENTER].