Home > Floppy Disk > Fix Floppy Disk Fail 40

Fix Floppy Disk Fail 40

Contents

All rights reserved. © IDG Communications Get the answer alexoiuMay 11, 2013, 6:43 AM I can't find the manual.I mean if you press Del and enter Setup in BIOS, In the Standard CMOS features, is there a Check the gpu temp in the nvidia control panel (the 8800GT should be at less than 75°C when idle and shouldn't get hotter than 90°C under load). Post your logs there and not here ! Source

Wähle deine Sprache aus. If it was a Corsair or Seasonic it could be ok but Ultra is also on the "Psu avoid list" in the hardware team's private section : Quote: Brands to Avoid Ask ! but Thank you very much. 01-23-2009, 08:15 PM #6 justpassingby TSF Team EmeritusModerator, Microsoft Support Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Belgium Posts: 6,641 OS: XP Home SP3 http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/support/faq_content.php?S_ID=421

Floppy Disk Fail 40 Press F1

It could be an underpowered PSU but I did the calculations when I built the comp and it should be fine. BIOS. Wird verarbeitet... You can check the BIOS setting by pressing Del or Esc when the computer starts up.

If not, let me know. you might have to take it off the boot list. Win XP SP2 (I think) Intel Quad-Core 2.4ghz [OCed to 3.2ghz) RAM 4gb [2.5gb detected] HDD- Western Digital 160GB and not sure which company could be Maxtor 500GB SATA 8800GT 512mb Floppy Disk Fail 40 Windows Xp Anmelden 71 Wird geladen...

If your PC will not enter setup using those keys and/or does not display the message described above when first turned on, you will need to refer to your documentation or HinzufĂĽgen Playlists werden geladen... USB Troubleshooting What do you use to do your U.S.... » Site Navigation » Forum> User CP> FAQ> Support.Me> Steam Error 118> 10.0.0.2> Trusteer Endpoint Protection All times are GMT -7.

Create Account How it Works Javascript Disabled Detected You currently have javascript disabled.

Bitte versuche es später erneut. Floppy Disk Fail 40 Cmos Checksum Error The time now is 09:48 AM. Ok I have a self-built computer...it's a year old just a few days ago. Melde dich an, um dieses Video zur Playlist "Später ansehen" hinzuzufügen.

Floppy Disk(s) Fail (40) Windows 7

YOU'RE MY HERO FOR THE DAY!....I really really need to back up my files so I can re-format...its been a year...a nice clean wipe will do it good.....600+ GB...is a lot Du kannst diese Einstellung unten ändern. Floppy Disk Fail 40 Press F1 Die Bewertungsfunktion ist nach Ausleihen des Videos verfügbar. Floppy Disk Fail 40 Windows 10 I have same errors.

Several functions may not work. this contact form Sometimes it can be disabled in the BIOS and that there's an option that says halt on errors which also includes seeing if a floppy drive exists. Schließen Ja, ich möchte sie behalten Rückgängig machen Schließen Dieses Video ist nicht verfügbar. To handle this problem try the following: Check in the device manager that there is no yellow exclamation point near the floppy drive, if so reinstall the driver. Floppy Disk Error 40

Du kannst diese Einstellung unten ändern. not the driver there is no actual place to put floppy disks in. Learn more You're viewing YouTube in German. http://bigvideogamereviewer.com/floppy-disk/floppy-disk-fail-40-fix.html Anmelden Statistik 24.689 Aufrufe 47 Dieses Video gefällt dir?

Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads Audio Cable Not Connected Xps 630i GEEKS TO GO IS THE WAY TO GO! Standart CMOS Features, нажимаем Enter.3.

Please post more information as to your exact issue with any error messages you get as well as your system specs.

and what has happened since it last worked? 0 #6 andrewasmith1 Posted 28 June 2005 - 01:22 PM andrewasmith1 Member Topic Starter Member 32 posts Thanks guys problem fixed. Please read them if you didn't already : http://www.techsupportforum.com/rules.php. HinzufĂĽgen Playlists werden geladen... Floppy Disk(s) Fail (40) Error On Bootup If you enter your BIOS and look for anything to do with the Floppy Disk Drive setting it to 3 1/2' 1.44MB, enabling it if it's disabled disabling seek for floppy.

Somehow the anti-virus scan mixed with downloading and a video game crash messed things up. For the Award BIOS, it will detect floppy disk while system boot up.If there is no floppy disk on the system, it will show warning message in POST screen.You can press Delete You can change this preference below. Check This Out Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links TechSupportForum.com Advertisement 01-23-2009, 06:40 PM #2 justpassingby TSF Team EmeritusModerator, Microsoft Support Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Belgium Posts: 6,641 OS: XP Home

LMAO...I've got not opinion on it myself. Bryan. 26-04-2002,04:10 PM #5 Guest Re: Floppy Disk Error at Startup Thanks heaps for your help everyone! If it was a Corsair or Seasonic it could be ok but Ultra is also on the "Psu avoid list" in the hardware team's private section : Read this and look You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.

Nächstes Video How to fix a floppy disk boot failure - Dauer: 4:01 Michael Bezuidenhout 24.541 Aufrufe 4:01 HowTo - Basics Of BIOS - Dauer: 9:34 Trey Patrick 944.036 Aufrufe 9:34 Wird geladen... I was running a 'thourough' scan today while I was at school as well as downloading some things. My pc give me 3 start up errors and I don't know how to fix it.

Melde dich bei YouTube an, damit dein Feedback gezählt wird. I have disabled the floppy option in the bios anyway and nolonger recieve that message. If there's a setting called halt on disk errors change it to "no errors but keyboard" or something like that. Jump to content FacebookTwitter Geeks to Go Forum Operating Systems Windows XP, 2000, 2003, NT Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE Geeks To Go is a helpful

Die Bewertungsfunktion ist nach Ausleihen des Videos verfĂĽgbar. Thanks! If it does then it would be a fault with the BIOS. Please click here if you are not redirected within a few seconds.

Posting system specs 01-24-2009, 02:16 AM #7 VincentDantes Registered Member Join Date: Jan 2009 Posts: 20 OS: Windows XP Service Pack 2 (I think) My power supply is Thank you! 0 #10 SpywareDr Posted 18 July 2010 - 01:06 PM SpywareDr Member 2k Member 2,765 posts Replace the CMOS battery. 0 Advertisements #11 ITgirl666 Posted 16 December 2010 - Wird verarbeitet... The time now is 02:48 PM. -- Mobile_Default -- TSF - v2.0 -- TSF - v1.0 Contact Us - Tech Support Forum - Site Map - Community Rules - Terms of

CMOS CHECKSUM ERROR - DEFAULT LOADED Diskette Drive 0 seek failure (error message) (Solved) Hp dv6000 wireless drivers (Solved) Floppy disk drive (driver) Reset my password without a floppy disk Download The first screen I got is the usual one except under SATA Channel listings it said Floppy disk(s) fail (40)....I don't have a floppy drive. Thanks for just a warning btw.